Washington County
Government
Administrative Building
116 Adams St.
PO Box 1007
Plymouth, NC 27962
Phone: 252-793-5823
Fax: 252-793-1183
Email: jbennett@washconc.org

FaceBook
Sheriff's Office
Location
Washington County Sheriff's Office
4th floor of the Washington County Courthouse

120 Adams Street
PO Box 969
Plymouth, NC 27962

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm
Closed Saturday, Sunday & Holidays

Call 911 for Emergencies
911 is a 24-hour service

Contacts
Business Office/Non Emergency 252-793-2422
Office Fax 252-793-3716
Chief Deputy 252-793-1106
Detention 252-793-1107
Patrol 252-793-2422
A Message from the Sheriff
Welcome to the Washington County Sheriff's Office Website. Please take a look at who we are and what we do to protect and serve the citizens of Washington County.

The citizens of the county in which the Sheriff serves elect sheriffs for four-year terms. The Sheriff is considered the chief law enforcement officer of a county. Thanks to the citizens of Washington County, I was elected November 7, 2006. While I am in office we will do our best to serve our citizens and the community with integrity, respect and honesty. This department is made up of the Sheriff, deputies, detention officers, telecommunication operators, and civilians.

The Washington County Sheriff's Office is charged with enforcing the law, investigating crimes and securing the custody and control of arrested persons, serving the court system through the civil and criminal process and courtroom security.

Washington County is 322 square miles and has a population of 13,228 citizens. Washington County Sheriff's Office has jurisdiction in the towns of Washington County. Plymouth is the county seat of Washington County. Other towns in Washington County include Roper and Creswell.

The men and women of this office will continue to be prepared to meet the needs of the citizens of Washington County.

James Ross
Sheriff of Washington County, NC
Personnel
James Ross
Sheriff
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: jross@washconc.org
   
Elizabeth C. Floyd
Chief Deputy
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: efloyd@washconc.org
   
April F. Guthrie
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: aarnold@washconc.org
   
Rosalyn Smith
Chief Jail Administrator
Phone: 252-793-1107
Email: rwilliams@washconc.org
   
Delisa Johnson
E911 Director
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: djohnson@washconc.org
   
Arlo Norman
Lieutenant
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: anorman@washconc.org
   
R. Kevin Sawyer
Lieutenant Investigator
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: ksawyer@washconc.org
   
Pamela B. Spencer
Sergeant Investigator
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: pspencer@washconc.org
   
Lew Hellickson
Investigator
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: lhellickson@washcon.org
   
Charles Arnold
Investigator
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: carnold@washconc.org
   
Kevin Miller
Sergeant
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email:
   
Wallace T. Ricks, Jr
Sergeant
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: wricks@washconc.org
   
Jay Jewell
Sergeant School Resource Officer
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: jjewell@washconc.org
   
Kennedy Barber
School Resource Officer - Plymouth
Phone: 793-2422
Email:
   
Deborah James
School Resource Officer - Creswell
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: djames@washconc.org
   
Norman Clifton
Animal Control Officer
Phone: 252-793-2422
Email: nclifton@washconc.org
   
© Copyright 2009, Washington County Government, All rights reserved
Site design by Interactive Communications, Inc.